Contact Details for County Teams

 

County Team

Role Name Telephone Email
County Commissioner Dr Hannah Roberts
Lower Flat, Corner House
Restwell Avenue
Cranleigh GU6 8PQ
07748 370407 cc@ggsw.org.uk
Assistant County Commissioner (Data Protection) Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 hazel1harvey@gmail.com
County Treasurer Mrs Denise Clark
6 Basset Close
New Haw
KT15 3AH
01932 349372 denise_clark@ntlworld.com
County Awards Coordinator Tora Shand
Verona, Blundel Lane
Stoke D'Abernon
Cobham KT11 2SE
01932 866538 shandtor@gmail.com
County GDA (Lead Adult Support) Miss Lesley Reynolds
10 Briars Close
Southwood, Farnborough
GU14 0PB
01252 373772 or 07778 401161 LesleyR081960@gmail.com
County GDA Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826 or 07973 193954 val@thehewittfamily.com
Chair of County Campsites Mrs Georgina Churchlow 07714 821159 gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
County Trefoil Guild Chairman Mrs Pam Bedder 01483 830144 pabedder@ntlworld.com
County Secretary (Badges) Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461 madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
County Archivist Vacant
 

County Office

Role Name Telephone Email
County Office Administrators Mrs Margaret Nelson
Mrs Madeleine Nicholas
01483 454788 office@ggsw.org.uk
Projects Officer Mrs Laura Harrison 01483 454788 events@ggsw.org.uk
 

ADVISORS

Adventure Team
Role
Name Telephone Email
County Adventure Team Leads Miss Bec Harrison 01483 598988
07789 718031
outdooractivities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
becharrison28@googlemail.com
Mrs Janet Cowley 07970 959377 outdooractivities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
janet.cowley@hotmail.com
County Adventure Team Coordinator (Archery) Mrs Clare Verrinder 01252 318524 clare.verrinder@btinternet.com
County Adventure Team
(Boating & Water Safety)
Mrs Jacqui Bond 01932 785407
07910 469698
paxmeadboating@gmail.com
County Adventure Team (Walking) Helen Parkinson 01483 504284 walking@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
helenbparkinson@yahoo.co.uk
County Section Adviser (D of E) Mrs Alison Watson 01932 845577 wol_100akerwood@hotmail.com
Out & About Trefoil Chairman Mrs Ann Wright 01428 725301 sw2012trefoil@yahoo.co.uk
Programme Team
Role Name Telephone Email
County GDA Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
County Adviser - Special Needs
Physical Disabilities enquiries
Mrs Barbara Humphries 01483 824469 Disabilities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
barbara0803@sky.com
County Adviser - Special Needs
Hearing & Visually Impaired enquiries
Ms Diana Sheridan 01932 953456
07957 609094
englishsheridan@yahoo.co.uk
D1zz1@hotmail.co.uk
County Adviser (Crafts) Ms Louise Hayley 01276 479547
07718 747647
louise_hayley@sky.com
County Adviser (Music) Miss Lindsay Dubery 07855 945282 gtecommissioner@outlook.com
County Section Adviser (Brownies) Vacant
County Section Advisers (Guides) Miss Pippa Lewty 01444 417318
07760 664472
swguideadviser@gmail.com
Mrs Gill Redrup 01483 429213
07754 422741
swguideadviser@gmail.com
County International Advisers Jemma Britton 07779 077445 International@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
jem_britton@hotmail.co.uk
Liza Fiddes 01932 429721 International@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
lizafiddes@hotmail.com
County M&C Adviser (Lead) Vacant
Marketing and Communication(Social Media Lead) Ms Laura Harrison 07739 286 730 events@ggsw.org.uk
County Section Adviser (Queen'sGuide Award) Mrs Judy Parsons 01784 469918 Qgcord@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
judy.a.parsons@googlemail.com
County Section Adviser (Rainbows) Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 Rainbow@ggsw.org.uk
County Section Adviser (Senior Section) Miss Tamara Ham 07463 062883 SeniorSection@ggsw.org.uk
tamara@yesterday.me.uk
County Section Adviser (Peer Educator) Vacant
 

ADULT SUPPORT & COMMISSIONER MENTORS

Adult Support
Role Name Telephone Email
County GDA         (Lead Adult Support) Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772
07778 401161
LesleyR081960@gmail.com
Commissioner Mentors
County GD (Commissioner Training) Miss Carol Gubler 01252 329731
07817 272361
carol.gubler@ntlbusiness.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Hilary Clark 01483 278294
07966 033631
hilary3clark@gmail.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Koren Forbes 01932 253293
07939 078781
korenforbes@btinternet.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Ms Bronach Hughes 0208 398 1628
07711 902653
bronachhughes@hotmail.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Su Lawrance 01932 342973 su.lawrance@yahoo.co.uk
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 045042
madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Alison Watson 01932 845577 wol_100akerwood@hotmail.com
 

COUNTY GO & TRAINERS

Trainers
Role Name Telephone Email
County GD Coordinator (Training) Ms Bronach Hughes
75 Angel Road
Thames Ditton
KT7 0BA
0208 398 1628
07711 902653
bronachhughes@hotmail.com
Trainer Mrs Cindy Barnes 07746 910585 cindybarnes431@gmail.com
Trainer Dr Anna Bourne 01483 769673
07739 022571
annabourne@hotmail.com
Trainer Mrs Nicola Clement 01276 29017 nicola.clement99@googlemail.com
Trainer Mrs Jean Earl 01784 465132
07740 108246
jeanniearl@yahoo.com
Trainer Miss Pippa Lewty 01444 417318 plewty21@gmail.com
Trainer Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772 Lesleyr081960@gmail.com
Trainer Miss Rachel Russell 01784 245258 rachelarussell86@gmail.com
  Trainer Mrs Jill Judd 01483 284147 jill.judd4@googlemail.com
  Trainer Miss Fay Newbery 07786 927273 fay.newbery@btopenworld.com
County GO
Role Name Telephone Email
County GO Coordinator Mrs Margaret Nelson 01252 836019
07803 165002
go@ggsw.org.uk
County GO Coordinator Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 045042
go@ggsw.org.uk
 

paxmead

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair of Paxmead Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
Grounds Team Mrs Margaret Seager 01932 563007 margaret.p.seager@btinternet.com
Mrs Gill Wilkinson 01932 563007 gill.wilkinson@hotmail.com
Secretary and Shop Manager Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
Special projects Mrs Gill Wilkinson 01932 563007 gill.wilkinson@hotmail.com
Chair of Boating Mrs Jacqui Bond 01932 785407
07910 469968
paxmeadboating@gmail.com
Bosun Mr Chris Hurley 01784 880033 bosun@paxmead.org.uk
Boating Instructor Training Mr Keith Axbey 020 8942 5736 keithaxbey@gmail.com
Activities Manager & Boating bookings co-ordinator Mrs Kathy Purdon 01784 453165 kathy.purdon@talktalk.net
Friends of Paxmead Mrs Marjorie Kipling 01243 379067 kiplingmarjorie@gmail.com
Forms - all sections Miss Sarah Squire 07926 767451 Littletonbrownies@yahoo.co.uk
Bookings www.paxmead.org.uk
 

herons wEy & weyside

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair of Herons Wey Mrs Hazel Chant 01252 329767
07754 888994
hazel@chant.org.uk
Campsite Warden Mrs Hazel Chant 01252 329767
07754 888994
hazel@chant.org.uk
Treasurer Mrs Joan Robinson 01483 474030
Activities manager Vacant
Shop manager Mrs Lee Richardson 01483 421642 shop@heronswey.org.uk
Weyside warden Mrs Erika Witt 01252 714833
07710 262036
ewitt15@gmail.com
Forms - all sections C/O County Adventure team leaders
Bookings www.heronswey.org.uk
 

trustees

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair Mrs Alison Biggs 01932 843951 ali.biggs@btinternet.com
County Commissioner Dr Hannah Roberts 07748 370407 cc@ggsw.org.uk
Assistant County Commissioner Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 hazellharvey@gmail.com
County Treasurer Mrs Denise Clark 01932 349372 denise_clark@ntlworld.com
County  Chair of Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
County  Chair of Adult Suport Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772
07778 401161
LesleyR081960@gmail.com
County Campsite (Lead) Mrs Georgina Churchlow 07714 821159 gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
Health & Safety representtive Mr Michael Kelly 01252 404554 Mail@michael-kelly.co.uk
Scouting representative Mr Paul Iverson paul.iverson2@gmail.com
Safeguaring and Child Protection representative Mrs Jan Freemantle 01483 232401 jan@freemantles.net
County Steering Group representative Mrs Janet Cowley 07970 959377 janet.cowley@hotmail.com
18-30 representative Molly Cowell
 

division contacts

Camberley Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Claire Kelly 07710 538575 camberleydivcom@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bagshot & Heatherside Mrs Rachel Thompson 01276 502431 rat_thompson@ntlworld.com
Camberley West Mrs Sarah Reed
Mrs Amiee Jervis-Smith
01252 504014
01276 676710
brownies3rdcamberley@hotmail.co.uk
brownies6thcamberley@hotmail.co.uk
Frimley Mrs Helen Trott

Mrs Joanne Studer
01276 500745
07887 501578
07980 539136
frimleydistrict@gmail.com

frimleydistrict@gmail.com
Frimley Green Mrs Karen Curthew-Sanders 01252 679649 otter.frimleygreen@gmail.com
Lightwater & Windlesham Mrs Janet Armstrong 01276 452293
07952 282877
lightwaterdc@gmail.com
 
Esher Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Tora Shand 01932 866538 esherdivisionguiding@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Cobham Mrs Alison Shannon 07500 848371 alison.c.shannon@gmail.com
Dittons Mrs Lesley Sullivan
Mrs Georgie Sibley
0208 398 0150
01932 887431
07885 540472
lesleysullivan@hotmail.co.uk
gm.sibley@ntlworld.com
Esher Miss Sue Durrant 0208 390 2982 sue.durrant@live.co.uk
Molesey Mrs Alison Evans 0208 224 2188 alisonevans580guides@gmail.com
 
Farnham Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Rachel Britton 01252 591631
07841 874195
rachel_vasey@yahoo.com
District Commissioners
Ash Mrs Fran Beaven
Mrs Ceri Hurcombe
01252 327921
01252 682493
franbeaven@gmail.com
Churcombe@ntlworld.com
Bourne & Boundstone Mrs Nicola Kitney 01420 87665 wreccleshambrownies@gmail.com
Hale Mrs Debbie Muchmore 01420 87804 girlguidinguk-farnham@hotmail.co.uk
 
Guildford Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Helen Dallas
Miss Yvonne Peach
07757 110996
07765 864528
guildforddivcom@outlook.com
guildforddivcom@outlook.com
District Commissioners
Guildford Town East Miss Lindsay Dubery 07855 945282 gtecommissioner@outlook.com
Guildford Town West Miss Helen Clark 07737 696026 helly309@hotmail.com
Hogs Back Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 040542
madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
 
Haslemere Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Lee Richardson 01483 428150
07528 1871158
lee_richardson32@sky.com
District Commissioners
Godalming Mrs Louise Steele 07808 649597 louise.psteele@btinternet.com
Hambledon Mrs Alison Goldup 01428 681610 alison.goldup74@gmail.com
Haslemere Mrs Helen Meekins 01428 725240 districtcommissionerhaslemere@yahoo.co.uk
 
Pitch Hill Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Sarah Martin 01483 721290 gomshallguides@hotmail.co.uk
District Commissioners
Cranleigh Village (Please refer to Div Comm)
Tillingbourne & Wey Mrs Louise Healy 01483 898539 louise.healy605@btinternet.com
 
River Ash Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Julie Waters 01932 765843
07884 288705
brownowljulie@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Ashford Ms Rebecca Marlow 01784 254565
07763 136847
girlguidingashford@gmail.com
Shepperton Ms Margaret Bennet 01932 221961 GirlguidingShepperton@tenzone.org.uk
Margaret@tenzone.org.uk
Sunbury Miss Julie Waters

Mrs Jacqui Bond
01932 765843
07884 288705
01932 785407
07910 469698
girlguidingsunbury@hotmail.com

girlguidingsunbury@hotmail.com
 
Thameside Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Su Posthumus 01784 437329
07712 188382
suposthumus@hotmail.com
District Commissioners
Egham Mrs Amanda Jarrett
Miss Gemma O'Donovan
07472 684788
07988 255957
girlguiding_egham@hotmail.com
girlguiding_egham@hotmail.com
Staines Mrs Teresa Collins 01784 461997
07976 812727
stainesdistrict@hotmail.co.uk
 
Weybridge Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Kate Ballantyne 01932 343262 kateballantyne62@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bourneside (Refer to Div Comm)
Hersham Mrs Laura Harrison 07739 286730 harrison.laura@hotmail.com
New Haw Mrs Kate Ballantyne 01932 343262 kateballantyne62@gmail.com
Walton on Thames Mrs Juliet Murray 01932 250916
07768 206744
jools_murray@btinternet.com
Weybridge Mrs Alison Watson (District matters)
Mrs Georgina Churchlow (Safeguarding matters)
01932 845577
07714 821159
wol_100akerwood@hotmail.com
gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
 
Woking East Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Annabel Hitchin 01483 776909 chobhamandhorsell@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Byfleet Wey Mrs Mandy Croucher 01932 350029
07939 412487
mandyjcroucher@gmail.com
Chobham & Horsell Mrs Annabel Hitchin 01483 776909 chobhamandhorsell@gmail.com
Pyrford Wey Mrs Christine Brier 01932 346272 christinebrier@yahoo.co.uk
Woking Rural Mrs Karen Lord 01483 763026 wokingrural@gmail.com
Woking Town Miss Kate Spencer-Jones 07429 203398 spencer-jones4@hotmail.com
 
Woking West Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Kerry Ewington 01483 833585
07773 793519
divcommwokingwest@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bisley Mrs Lucy Estall 01483 489814 lucyestall@sky.com
Brookwood & Knaphill Mrs Sheree Hargreaves 07866 384665 shargreaves743@btinternet.com
Goldsworth Park Mrs Hannah Bowler 01483 766001 gpbrownies4@hotmail.co.uk
St Johns Mrs Louise Norris 01483 480484
07906 161770
norris.louise@ymail.com
West End Miss Claire Turner 01483 487113 crturner33@hotmail.co.uk