Contact Details for County Teams

 

County Team

Role Name Telephone Email
County Commissioner Dr Hannah Roberts
Lower Flat, Corner House
Restwell Avenue
Cranleigh GU6 8PQ
07748 370407 cc@ggsw.org.uk
Assistant County Commissioner (Data Protection) Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 hazel1harvey@gmail.com
County Treasurer Mrs Denise Clark
6 Basset Close
New Haw
KT15 3AH
01932 349372 denise_clark@ntlworld.com
County Awards Coordinator Tora Shand
Verona, Blundel Lane
Stoke D'Abernon
Cobham KT11 2SE
01932 866538 shandtor@gmail.com
County GDA (Lead Adult Support) Miss Lesley Reynolds
10 Briars Close
Southwood, Farnborough
GU14 0PB
01252 373772 or 07778 401161 LesleyR081960@gmail.com
County GDA Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826 or 07973 193954 val@thehewittfamily.com
Chair of County Campsites Mrs Georgina Churchlow 07714 821159 gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
County Trefoil Guild Chairman Mrs Pam Bedder 01483 830144 pabedder@ntlworld.com
County Secretary (Badges) Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461 madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
County Archivist Vacant
 

County Office

Role Name Telephone Email
County Office Administrators
Old Woking Community Centre
Sundridge Road
Woking GU22 9AT
Mrs Margaret Nelson
Mrs Madeleine Nicholas
01483 454788 office@ggsw.org.uk
Projects Officer Mrs Laura Harrison 01483 454788 events@ggsw.org.uk
 

ADVISERS

Adventure Team
Role
Name Telephone Email
County Adventure Team Leads Miss Bec Harrison 01483 598988
07789 718031
outdooractivities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
becharrison28@googlemail.com
Mrs Janet Cowley 07970 959377 outdooractivities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
janet.cowley@hotmail.com
County Adventure Team Coordinator (Archery) Mrs Clare Verrinder 01252 318524 clare.verrinder@btinternet.com
County Adventure Team
(Boating & Water Safety)
Mrs Jacqui Bond 01932 785407
07910 469698
paxmeadboating@gmail.com
County Adventure Team (Walking) Helen Parkinson 01483 504284 walking@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
helenbparkinson@yahoo.co.uk
County Section Adviser (D of E) (vacant)
Out & About Trefoil Chairman Mrs Ann Wright 01428 725301 sw2012trefoil@yahoo.co.uk
Programme Team
Role Name Telephone Email
County GDA Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
County Adviser - Special Needs
Physical Disabilities enquiries
Mrs Barbara Humphries 01483 824469 Disabilities@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
barbara0803@sky.com
County Adviser - Special Needs
Hearing & Visually Impaired enquiries
Ms Diana Sheridan 01932 953456
07957 609094
englishsheridan@yahoo.co.uk
D1zz1@hotmail.co.uk
County Adviser (Crafts) Ms Louise Hayley 01276 479547
07718 747647
louise_hayley@sky.com
County Adviser (Music) Miss Lindsay Dubery 07855 945282 gtecommissioner@outlook.com
County Section Adviser (Brownies) Vacant
County Section Advisers (Guides) Miss Pippa Lewty 01444 417318
07760 664472
swguideadviser@gmail.com
Mrs Gill Redrup 01483 429213
07754 422741
swguideadviser@gmail.com
County International Advisers Jemma Britton 07779 077445 International@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
jem_britton@hotmail.co.uk
Liza Fiddes 01932 429721 International@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
lizafiddes@hotmail.com
County M&C Adviser (Lead) Vacant
Marketing and Communication(Social Media Lead) Ms Laura Harrison 07739 286 730 events@ggsw.org.uk
County Section Adviser (Queen'sGuide Award) Mrs Judy Parsons 07790 424056 Qgcord@girlguidingsurreywest.org.uk
judy.a.parsons@googlemail.com
County Section Adviser (Rainbows) Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 Rainbow@ggsw.org.uk
County Section Adviser (Senior Section) Miss Tamara Ham 07463 062883 SeniorSection@ggsw.org.uk
tamara@yesterday.me.uk
County Section Adviser (Peer Educator) Vacant
 

ADULT SUPPORT & COMMISSIONER MENTORS

Adult Support
Role Name Telephone Email
County GDA         (Lead Adult Support) Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772
07778 401161
LesleyR081960@gmail.com
Commissioner Mentors
County GD (Commissioner Training) Miss Carol Gubler 01252 329731
07817 272361
carol.gubler@ntlbusiness.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Hilary Clark 01483 278294
07966 033631
hilary3clark@gmail.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Koren Forbes 01932 253293
07939 078781
korenforbes@btinternet.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Ms Bronach Hughes 0208 398 1628
07711 902653
bronachhughes@hotmail.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Su Lawrance 01932 342973 su.lawrance@yahoo.co.uk
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 045042
madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
County Mentor (Commissioner) Mrs Alison Watson 01932 845577 wol_100akerwood@hotmail.com
 

COUNTY GO & TRAINERS

Trainers
Role Name Telephone Email
County GD Coordinator (Training) Ms Bronach Hughes
75 Angel Road
Thames Ditton
KT7 0BA
0208 398 1628
07711 902653
bronachhughes@hotmail.com
Trainer Mrs Cindy Barnes 07746 910585 cindybarnes431@gmail.com
Trainer Dr Anna Bourne 01483 769673
07739 022571
annabourne@hotmail.com
Trainer Mrs Nicola Clement 01276 29017 nicola.clement99@googlemail.com
Trainer Mrs Jean Earl 01784 465132
07740 108246
jeanniearl@yahoo.com
Trainer Miss Pippa Lewty 01444 417318 plewty21@gmail.com
Trainer Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772 Lesleyr081960@gmail.com
Trainer Miss Rachel Russell 01784 245258 rachelarussell86@gmail.com
  Trainer Mrs Jill Judd 01483 284147 jill.judd4@googlemail.com
  Trainer Miss Fay Newbery 07786 927273 fay.newbery@btopenworld.com
County GO
Role Name Telephone Email
County GO Coordinator Mrs Margaret Nelson 01252 836019
07803 165002
go@ggsw.org.uk
County GO Coordinator Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 045042
go@ggsw.org.uk
 

paxmead

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair of Paxmead Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
Grounds Team Mrs Margaret Seager 01932 563007 margaret.p.seager@btinternet.com
Mrs Gill Wilkinson 01932 563007 gill.wilkinson@hotmail.com
Secretary and Shop Manager Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
Special projects Mrs Gill Wilkinson 01932 563007 gill.wilkinson@hotmail.com
Chair of Boating Mrs Jacqui Bond 01932 785407
07910 469968
paxmeadboating@gmail.com
Bosun Mr Chris Hurley 01784 880033 bosun@paxmead.org.uk
Boating Instructor Training Mr Keith Axbey 020 8942 5736 keithaxbey@gmail.com
Activities Manager & Boating bookings co-ordinator Mrs Kathy Purdon 01784 453165 kathy.purdon@talktalk.net
Friends of Paxmead Mrs Marjorie Kipling 01243 379067 kiplingmarjorie@gmail.com
Forms - all sections Miss Sarah Squire 07926 767451 Littletonbrownies@yahoo.co.uk
Bookings www.paxmead.org.uk
 

herons wEy & weyside

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair of Herons Wey Mrs Hazel Chant 01252 329767
07754 888994
hazel@chant.org.uk
Campsite Warden Mrs Hazel Chant 01252 329767
07754 888994
hazel@chant.org.uk
Treasurer Mrs Joan Robinson 01483 474030
Activities manager Vacant
Shop manager Mrs Lee Richardson 01483 421642 shop@heronswey.org.uk
Weyside warden Mrs Erika Witt 01252 714833
07710 262036
ewitt15@gmail.com
Forms - all sections C/O County Adventure team leaders
Bookings www.heronswey.org.uk
 

trustees

Role Name Telephone Email
Chair Mrs Alison Biggs 01932 843951 ali.biggs@btinternet.com
County Commissioner Dr Hannah Roberts 07748 370407 cc@ggsw.org.uk
Assistant County Commissioner Mrs Hazel Harvey 01784 250940 hazellharvey@gmail.com
County Treasurer Mrs Denise Clark 01932 349372 denise_clark@ntlworld.com
County  Chair of Programme Mrs Val Hewitt 01784 255826
07973 193954
val@thehewittfamily.com
County  Chair of Adult Suport Miss Lesley Reynolds 01252 373772
07778 401161
LesleyR081960@gmail.com
County Campsite (Lead) Mrs Georgina Churchlow 07714 821159 gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
Health & Safety representtive Mr Michael Kelly 01252 404554 Mail@michael-kelly.co.uk
Scouting representative Mr Paul Iverson paul.iverson2@gmail.com
Safeguaring and Child Protection representative Mrs Jan Freemantle 01483 232401 jan@freemantles.net
County Steering Group representative Mrs Janet Cowley 07970 959377 janet.cowley@hotmail.com
18-30 representative Molly Cowell
 

division contacts

Camberley Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Claire Kelly 07710 538575 camberleydivcom@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bagshot & Heatherside Mrs Rachel Thompson 01276 502431 rat_thompson@ntlworld.com
Camberley West Mrs Sarah Reed
Mrs Amiee Jervis-Smith
01252 504014
01276 676710
brownies3rdcamberley@hotmail.co.uk
brownies6thcamberley@hotmail.co.uk
Frimley Mrs Helen Trott

Mrs Joanne Studer
01276 500745
07887 501578
07980 539136
frimleydistrict@gmail.com

frimleydistrict@gmail.com
Frimley Green Ms Karen Curthew-Sanders
18 Drake Avenue
Mytchett
Camberley GU16 6AN
01252 679649
07505 026802
otter.frimleygreen@gmail.com
Lightwater & Windlesham Mrs Janet Armstrong 01276 452293
07952 282877
lightwaterdc@gmail.com
 
Esher Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Tora Shand 01932 866538 esherdivisionguiding@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Cobham Mrs Alison Shannon
21 Princes Drive
Oxshott KT22 0UL
07500 848371 alison.c.shannon@gmail.com
Dittons Mrs Lesley Sullivan
Mrs Georgie Sibley
0208 398 0150
01932 887431
07885 540472
lesleysullivan@hotmail.co.uk
gm.sibley@ntlworld.com
Esher Miss Sue Durrant 0208 390 2982 sue.durrant@live.co.uk
Molesey Mrs Alison Evans 0208 224 2188 alisonevans580guides@gmail.com
 
Farnham Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Carol Gubler
Little Brook Fuchsias, Little Brook
Ash Green Lane West, Ash Green
Aldershot GU12 6HL
01252 329731
07817 272361
carol.gubler@ntlbusiness.com
District Commissioners
Ash Mrs Fran Beaven
Mrs Ceri Hurcombe
01252 327921
01252 682493
franbeaven@gmail.com
Churcombe@ntlworld.com
Bourne & Boundstone Mrs Nicola Kitney 01420 87665 bourneandboundstone.guiding@hotmail.com
Hale Mrs Debbie Muchmore 01420 87804 girlguidinguk-farnham@hotmail.co.uk
 
Guildford Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Helen Dallas
Miss Yvonne Peach
07757 110996
07765 864528
guildforddivcom@outlook.com
guildforddivcom@outlook.com
District Commissioners
Guildford Town East Miss Lindsay Dubery 07855 945282 gtecommissioner@outlook.com
Guildford Town West Miss Helen Clark 07737 696026 helly309@hotmail.com
Hogs Back Mrs Madeleine Nicholas 01483 811461
07891 040542
madeleine.nicholas@btopenworld.com
 
Haslemere Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Lee Richardson 01483 428150
07528 1871158
lee_richardson32@sky.com
District Commissioners
Godalming Mrs Louise Steele 07808 649597 louise.psteele@btinternet.com
Hambledon Mrs Alison Goldup 01428 681610 alison.goldup74@gmail.com
Haslemere Mrs Helen Meekins 01428 725240 districtcommissionerhaslemere@yahoo.co.uk
 
Pitch Hill Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Sarah Martin 01483 721290 pitchhill@ggsw.org.uk
District Commissioners
Cranleigh Village (Please refer to Div Comm)
Tillingbourne & Wey Mrs Louise Healy 01483 898539 louise.healy605@btinternet.com
 
River Ash Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Julie Waters 01932 765843
07884 288705
girlguidingriverash@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Ashford Ms Rebecca Marlow 01784 254565
07763 136847
girlguidingashford@gmail.com
Shepperton Ms Margaret Bennet 01932 221961 GirlguidingShepperton@tenzone.org.uk
Margaret@tenzone.org.uk
Sunbury Miss Julie Waters

Mrs Jacqui Bond
01932 765843
07884 288705
01932 785407
07910 469698
girlguidingsunbury@hotmail.com

girlguidingsunbury@hotmail.com
 
Thameside Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Miss Trish Burt 01784 433758
0781 335 6354
triciaburt@hotmail.com
District Commissioners
Egham Mrs Amanda Jarrett
Miss Gemma O'Donovan
07472 684788
07988 255957
girlguiding_egham@hotmail.com
girlguiding_egham@hotmail.com
Staines Mrs Teresa Collins 01784 461997
07976 812727
stainesdistrict@hotmail.co.uk
 
Weybridge Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Kate Ballantyne 01932 343262 kateballantyne62@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bourneside (Refer to Div Comm)
Hersham Mrs Laura Harrison 07739 286730 harrison.laura@hotmail.com
New Haw Mrs Kate Ballantyne 01932 343262 kateballantyne62@gmail.com
Walton on Thames Mrs Juliet Murray 01932 250916
07768 206744
jools_murray@btinternet.com
Weybridge Mrs Alison Watson (District matters)
Mrs Georgina Churchlow (Safeguarding matters)
01932 845577
07714 821159
wol_100akerwood@hotmail.com
gchurchlow2019@outlook.com
 
Woking East Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Annabel Hitchin
22 Kirby Road
Woking GU21 4RJ
01483 776909 wokingeast@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Byfleet Wey Mrs Mandy Croucher 01932 350029
07939 412487
mandyjcroucher@gmail.com
Chobham & Horsell Mrs Annabel Hitchin 01483 776909 chobhamandhorsell@gmail.com
Pyrford Wey Mrs Christine Brier 01932 346272 christinebrier@yahoo.co.uk
Woking Rural Mrs Karen Lord 01483 763026 wokingrural@gmail.com
Woking Town Mrs Jeanette Sheldon
Mrs Sally Watts
01483 830200
01483 874724
jeanettesheldon@yahoo.co.uk
sally.watts2@ntlworld.com
 
Woking West Division
Role Name Telephone Email
Division Commissioner Mrs Helen Wood 01483 481304
07813 068226
crazycrochetcats@gmail.com
District Commissioners
Bisley Mrs Lucy Estall 01483 489814 lucyestall@sky.com
Brookwood & Knaphill Mrs Sarah Bird 07715 324432 kandbdc@yahoo.com
Goldsworth Park Miss Hannah Cole 01483 720028
07813 639033
hannah.cole@btinternet.com
St Johns (Refer to Div Comm)
West End Miss Claire Turner 01483 487113 crturner33@hotmail.co.uk